Registration for aquatics programs for the summer session is as follows:

June 24th at 6AM: Preschool aquatics lessons
June 25th at 6AM: School age/adult/private aquatics lessons

Please be aware that during these times, transactions can take up to 24 hours to complete and for receipts to be emailed.

Registration Tips:

Access to explore.wspr.ca and ALL bookable programs will start in a virtual waiting room. When it's your turn in the queue, you will be directed directly to the website to proceed with your registration. For more information, visit our help guide: https://www.wspr.ca/node/9369

1. How to speed up your registration process? Prior to registration day, please ensure each family member is added to your account by choosing ‘my groups’.
2. Does creating duplicate accounts increase your chance of registration? No, it doesn’t, instead, both parents may register their children into programs from one account by logging in with the owner’s email and password, on multiple devices.
3. What to do if you experience a payment error after entering your credit card information? Please note that your basket will hold your spot. Staff will be monitoring baskets and will contact you, should your payment need to be manually processed.

Link to More Registration Tips: Help Section and the (i) button in top menu bar of your registration account.

Camps

West Shore Parks & Recreation offers spring, summer, winter, and pro-d day camps for ages 3-16.

Incorporating WSPR's Move.Learn.Play philosophy, highly trained and engaged leaders provide opportunities to form friendships, engage in active play, gain new skills in a fun and safe environment along with mentorship and role modelling for children and youth.

Camps range from licensed general activity camps to sports, art, technology, nature and speciality camps.

Parent Handbook:

Prior to your child attending camp and for full details, please read the Parent Handbook

Forms:

Please complete all necessary Camp Forms

FAQs:

For answers to common questions, please refer to our Camp FAQS

Camp Contacts:

If you need more information, please contact the following camp supervisors:

Preschool and Nature Camps: Alex Matthew amatthew@wspr.ca

Licensed General Camps: Bailee Midgley bmidgley@wspr.ca

Sport, Specialty & Youth Camps: Liam Reid lreid@wspr.ca

Visual and Performing Art Camps and Roving Play Parks: Lisa Lehive llehive@wspr.ca

STEM & Outdoor Camps: Bobbi Neal bneal@wspr.ca

Inclusion Intake Program: Lindsay Kemble lkemble@wspr.ca

Sport



Soccertron
Girls Got Game
Eli Pasquale
Tennis Camp
Helix Ultimate Frisbee

Outdoor and Adventure



Horseback Riding with Cedar Vista Stables

Visual and Performing Arts Camps



Aspiring Artists Teen Art Camp (11-15 Years)
Teen Hip Hop and Funk Camp (10-14 years)

Youth Specialty Camps



Recreation Leadership (13-16 Years and 14-17 Years)
Extreme Teen (12-16 Years)
Girls Got Game Camp (9-15 Years)